RSS

Coming in November 2012 – The month of NaNoWriMo

03 Nov

For many that write it’s known that the month of November is National Novel Writing Month, or as most now it NaNoWriMo. It’s a period were writers from young to old are challenged to write a novel of 50,000 words or more over the course of the month.  Those taking part in NaNoWriMo are not just writers, but according to their website, teachers, mechanics and more.

So you’d think that I’d be taking part this year as I am going on and on about the event, but you would be wrong. I’m not going to be working on a novel this month, but instead I’ll be reading my way to 50,000 words or much more.

You see I have a very busy month planned, and when you toss in a Holiday, it will be quite the thing. I’m also going to be stepping outside of my normal comfort level when it comes to reading.  You see the month has some more horror readings with in the titles listed below but one is far from it.  The book, “The Falcon’s Chase” is actually an erotica title that is published by Pink Pepper Press.

So since I’ve given away one title already below is the list of books I am hoping to review by the end of the month. These titles should easily get me past the number of words that many NaNoWriMo writers are going to be writing this month.

I realize my reading is not going to help them but how many new novels are going to come out from the massive effort that is going on? I would never be ever to read them all, if they push to publish them. I just hope that may be some day I may get a chance to read a book that came from NaNoWriMo.

So here is the list of books for this month.

Three Miles Below by Kevin Hopson

White Zombie Anthology Created by Richard Evans; Edited by Andrew Ardizzi

The Falcon’s Chase by Katie Monroe (Erotica) from Pink Pepper Press

Drago’s Revenge Book 2 in The Blood Chronicles by S B Knight

On top of what I have listed above I may be sneaking in a Movie Review and some short story work, but we’ll see if I can find the additional time.

As always, if you are a writer and would like me to take a read of one of your books please contact me. My email is knightmist72@gmail.com.

Photo Credit belongs to me as this was taken outside my home on a cold early November afternoon.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 3, 2012 in Personal

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
